Options

Pricing is my nightmare. Please critique!

meadowlarkphotomeadowlarkphoto Registered Users Posts: 4 Beginner grinner
edited November 12, 2011 in Mind Your Own Business
Hi everyone, I am new to the smugmug forum (transferred from pictage, if it matters) and am in the first stages of going pro. Long story short, my business is in central Montana and I am trying to price accordingly for wedding photography. The ave. spent on wedding photography for this area (to the best of my knowledge) is $1314 to $2200. I am mostly interested in directing people to my middle two packages. In case someone wonders, the median income in my county is $31,000/year. My website is www.meadowlarkphoto.com. Tomorrow I will work on my profile. :)

I named them the packages after birds, but I am still deciding if that's cheesy so for now, it's A, B whatever....

Thanks in advance for your help!

Pricing so far:

Package A
$1250
• 8 hours of wedding day coverage
• $150 credit to be applied toward prints,
albums or high-resolution digital files
• 15 of your favorite images
(with watermark) for Facebook
--

Package B
$1750
• 8 hours of wedding day coverage
• 1-hour engagement session
• 10 of your favorite high-resolution
engagement photos on dvd with printing rights
• custom save-the-date card design
• 25 of your favorite high-resolution wedding
day photos on dvd with printing rights
• $150 credit toward prints, albums
or high-resolution digital files
--

Package C
$2500
• 10 hours of wedding day coverage
• All of your high-resolution engagement and
wedding day photos on dvds with printing rights
• custom thank you card design
• a professional quality 10x10
flush mount wedding album
• $250 credit toward prints or additional albums
--

Package D
$3250
• 10 hours of wedding day coverage
• All of your high-resolution engagement and
wedding day photos on dvds with printing rights
• custom thank you card design
• a professional quality 10x10
flush mount wedding album