Options

Nik Color Efex 4

keithinmelbournekeithinmelbourne Registered Users Posts: 92 Big grins
edited December 3, 2011 in Finishing School
I just downloaded this filter set as an upgrade to version 3. I think Nik has a real classic on it s hands! The ability to stack the filters is a real plus and the new filters are very effective. I can't wait to have an extended play with this software:clap This is quite a leap from Color Efex Pro 3.
Keith

Mumon is right! "Every day is a good day!"

http://www.keithbroadphotography.com/

Comments

• Options
    karlabbottkarlabbott Registered Users Posts: 401 Major grins
    edited September 27, 2011
    I just started playing with Color Efex Pro 3 a few days ago and was already quite impressed. Will have to download the Color Efex Pro 4 trial now that it's out. Seriously considering the Nik Complete Collection at this point...
  • Options
    idiotabroadidiotabroad Registered Users Posts: 246 Major grins
    i have the collection, its cool to use. but i love my Onone much more. if you want great BW then just opt for the silver efex. define is good too but its the same as noise ninga and noiseware.
    Mark

If you don't agree with me then your wrong.
    I can't be held accountable for what I say, I'm bipolar.
  • Options
    arodneyarodney Registered Users Posts: 2,005 Major grins
    Another way (many ways) to get great B&W: http://mulita.com/blog/?p=1244
    Andrew Rodney
    Author "Color Management for Photographers"
    http://www.digitaldog.net/
  • Options
    CornflakeCornflake Registered Users Posts: 3,346 Major grins
    I'm curious...I use Silver Efex Pro and like it a lot, but I haven't used this program. Does it also allow you to use control points for local adjustments?
  • Options
    Merlin_AZMerlin_AZ Registered Users Posts: 53 Big grins
    Cornflake wrote: »