Options

Child Occupier

macgartmacgart Registered Users Posts: 25 Big grins
edited January 4, 2012 in People
Hello all. This is my first post here at dgrin. I've been a lurker for a bit now and, quite frankly, given the level of work displayed here have been a bit intimidated to post anything.

I was in Denver in mid-December and stumbled into a small Occupy Denver gathering. I decided to spend a bit of time in the crowd. While there I noticed this young girl sitting on a bench with her guitar eating a cookie. Something about her caught my eye so I took a couple of shots of her. I liked how this one came out. I am pretty new to digital photography so I still have tons to learn.

Any comments are welcome. I did the b&w conversion in LR3 and did some basic adjustments with the brush.

6527221229_8453cba98b_z.jpg

Exif:
<table width="100%" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"><tbody><tr class="lookatme"><th>Camera</th><td>Canon EOS Digital Rebel XS</td></tr><tr class="lookatme"><th>Exposure</th><td>0.006 sec (1/160)</td></tr><tr class="lookatme"><th>Aperture</th><td>f/8.0</td></tr><tr class="lookatme"><th>Focal Length</th><td>116 mm</td></tr><tr><th>ISO Speed</th><td>100</td></tr><tr><th>Exposure Bias</th><td>0 EV</td></tr></tbody></table>

Comments

• Options
    Quincy TQuincy T Registered Users Posts: 1,090 Major grins
    edited January 2, 2012
    macgart wrote: »
    Hello all. This is my first post here at dgrin. I've been a lurker for a bit now and, quite frankly, given the level of work displayed here have been a bit intimidated to post anything.

I was in Denver in mid-December and stumbled into a small Occupy Denver gathering. I decided to spend a bit of time in the crowd. While there I noticed this young girl sitting on a bench with her guitar eating a cookie. Something about her caught my eye so I took a couple of shots of her. I liked how this one came out. I am pretty new to digital photography so I still have tons to learn.