Options

I'm new and I'm a bit lost

AlisonAlison Registered Users Posts: 14 Big grins
edited October 1, 2005 in SmugMug Support
:dunno

Hi Everyone,

I'm new to Smugmug and I'm a little bit lost with sub-categories :rolleyes

I have a Gallery called Odds and Sods and was hoping to break the images up into different 'albums'......is this possible ? I did try adding a sub-category to my Wildlife Gallery but I can't find it :uhoh:roflI expect it is really simple to sort out......but......:dunno

Thanks, Alison
"The camera doesn't make a bit of difference. All of them can record what you are seeing. But, you have to SEE."

Creativity is allowing yourself to make mistakes. Art is knowing which ones to keep.

Alison's Photography

Comments

• Options
    gusgus Registered Users Posts: 16,209 Major grins
    edited September 30, 2005
    G'day & welcome to D/grin/SmugMug Alison.

1/ Open your current Smug Mug page
    2/ Hit "create new gallery" at the top & do so
    3/ Then open your gallery that you want to split up
    4/ Under the main photo (big one) that opens..choose 'photo tools' from the drop down menu below it.
    5/ From that drop down menu choose "Move photos"
    6/ Click on the ones you wish to move (they will highlight in a red border)
    7/ Once you have them highlighted look up the top & you will see a header 'Choose an existing gallery'
    8/ Click on that new gallery you just created & finally hit the 'move' button on the top right.

Hope that helps.
  • Options
    RichardRichard Administrators, Vanilla Admin Posts: 19,933 moderator
    Alison wrote:
    ne_nau.gif

Hi Everyone,

I'm new to Smugmug and I'm a little bit lost with sub-categories rolleyes1.gif

I have a Gallery called Odds and Sods and was hoping to break the images up into different 'albums'......is this possible ? I did try adding a sub-category to my Wildlife Gallery but I can't find it :uhohrolleyes1.gifI expect it is really simple to sort out......but......ne_nau.gif