Options

New and would love some cc

AGPhoto13AGPhoto13 Registered Users Posts: 5 Beginner grinner
edited January 13, 2012 in People
I am new to photography and I trying to make it a business, please give me some honest CC on my work and on the best ways to advertise.. I am moving to SOMD in 2.5 weeks and I would love to get steady work once we get settled.. TIA

Comments

• Options
    edited January 11, 2012
    Ok Help I dont know how to add more than one photo so here is a link to my website...

TIA I really need any and all advice and comments!! :)

http://www.ashleygunninphotography.com/#!portfolio
  • Options
    SamSam Registered Users Posts: 7,419 Major grins
    edited January 11, 2012
    AGPhoto13 wrote: »
    Ok Help I dont know how to add more than one photo so here is a link to my website...

TIA I really need any and all advice and comments!! :)

http://www.ashleygunninphotography.com/#!portfolio
    You asked......You say your new to photography and by looking at your images your inexperience is evident.

My comment is simple.................learn and practice. You are not ready to present yourself as a professional photographer.

Start by looking at other photographers work. You seem to be focused on people, families,. kids etc. There are quite a few really good people photographers here, look at their work.

Post one or two of your best images and ask for specific ways to improve.

No one can magically become a good photographer without effort and time.

The image you posed has been taken without care in bright sunlight with shadows and blown out areas. The tone is cold rather than the warm glow of impending motherhood. The hand of the woman on the left is way to dark ever emphasizing knuckles. The hand on the right is blown out without any detail.

I do like the concept, but again it takes time and experience to turn an idea into a great photo.