Help with this image.

oldovaloldoval Registered Users Posts: 456 Major grins
edited January 25, 2012 in Landscapes
This image is not especially sharp (handheld,squating), but I'm quite fond of it regardless because of the light that day. The question is...is it too dark? The histogram suggests it may be underexposed but when I bring up the exposure it seems to lose some of the light quality...starts to flaten out.

What say you?

IMGP5442-L.jpg

Comments

• PappyRootPappyRoot Registered Users Posts: 174 Major grins
    edited January 21, 2012
    I love it too. I can see why you like it so much. Wonderful shot. I am a noob so I will not be able to answer your guestions. I just wanted to tell you how much I enjoy it. Where is it at?

Darryl rolleyes1.gif

oldoval wrote: »
    This image is not especially sharp (handheld,squating), but I'm quite fond of it regardless because of the light that day. The question is...is it too dark? The histogram suggests it may be underexposed but when I bring up the exposure it seems to lose some of the light quality...starts to flaten out.

What say you?

IMGP5442-L.jpg
    Sometimes, it is better to be kind than to be right. We do not need an intelligent mind that speaks, but a patient heart that listens. Unknown
    irpappyroot2.photoshop.com
    My flickr Account
  • oldovaloldoval Registered Users Posts: 456 Major grins
    edited January 21, 2012
    Darryl, thank you. This is above La Verkin Utah looking west.
  • austinjamesaustinjames Registered Users Posts: 90 Big grins
    edited January 21, 2012
    in my opinion it looks great, light and tones add mood. Think something would be lost if you brightened it up much more...colors would become washed out
  • NeilLNeilL Registered Users Posts: 4,201 Major grins
    edited January 21, 2012