Options

The Best People Forum

RyanSRyanS Registered Users Posts: 507 Major grins
edited January 28, 2012 in People
I'd like to heap praises on all of you for a moment. I went searching through the interwebz for new people forums to broaden my view. What I found was one uber-complaint-fest after another. Photographers complaining about losing business to "moms with wal-mart cameras." Lots of "venting" about customers who didn't understand what the photographer was trying to sell, and therefore must be rude. One person, who claimed to be a true professional, even called his customer a jerk when asked for prints without the studio logo on it. He was truly something, but not professional. I had to ask myself... do these "people" photographers even like people?

I don't plan on making money from photography. As a former small business owner I've already learned the tough lesson that if you can't meet and frequently exceed your customers needs you're going to be one miserable soul. Here, in this forum, I feel that there is a community that welcomes photographers at all levels. No one cares if I'm trying to make money or not. No one is telling me that I won't succeed in business because I am not doing _x_ to promote myself. In fact, there is no assumption made that I must be doing this to make money at all. I'm accepted at face value (sorry, I love puns).

Keep on grinnin' dgrin'ers. You are what makes this place great. If you feel the same way about dgrin as I do, add some cheese to this thread in celebration.

i-J5JzHNS-L.jpg
Please feel free to post any reworks you do of my images. Crop, skew, munge, edit, share.
Website | Galleries | Utah PJs

Comments

• Options
    GretchenGretchen Registered Users Posts: 57 Big grins
    edited January 27, 2012