Why are all of my pictures so dark?

2»

Comments

• ShimaShima Registered Users Posts: 2,547 Major grins
    edited January 14, 2007
    evoryware wrote:
    I use an XTI and 430 ex and I did notice that when I use a mode other than Program with my flash, they come out brighter. I've been learning raw and weening myself off of Program for a while now but I'm still not ready for full manual (well for a new manual transmission sports car, I am).
    Fortunately, since I started reading these forums I started shooting all raw and can adjust pics later.

How do you like the 430 ex by the way--- we sell that at work so it's tempting to purchase (employee discount...). Or should I hold off and buy a stronger flash elsewhere?

Heh and yeah I know the feeling of not ready for full manual ::intimidation::

I can drive a manual car though! (not super well but enough to get me from a to b) :P
  • evorywareevoryware Registered Users Posts: 1,330 Major grins
    edited January 14, 2007
    Too busy editing my above post. Finally finished it. eek7.gifrolleyes1.gif
    I love it. I'm still learning how to use it and I need to use it more than I already do... for fill and all the night time and low light indoor shots I take. It has helped with my red eye and it's definitely better than the on camera flash.
    Canon 40D : Canon 400D : Canon Elan 7NE : Canon 580EX : 2 x Canon 430EX : Canon 24-70 f2.8L : Canon 70-200mm f/2.8L USM : Canon 28-135mm f/3.5 IS : 18-55mm f/3.5 : 4GB Sandisk Extreme III : 2GB Sandisk Extreme III : 2 x 1GB Sandisk Ultra II : Sekonik L358

dak.smugmug.com
  • mikeb380mikeb380 Registered Users Posts: 59 Big grins
    edited January 14, 2007
    Shima wrote:
    I don't have an example to post, mainly because I'm too anal once it gets onto the computer and goes into photoshop and I fix it right away...