Options

Questions of what to get

PappyRootPappyRoot Registered Users Posts: 174 Major grins
edited February 27, 2012 in Cameras
Howdy Everyone,

I am a newb to photography. I have a Sony a200 & a rinky dink tripod and that is it.

I just had my 50th birthday and my wife says she will get me photo equipment for my birthday. At first I told her I wanted a better tripod and a macro lens. However, I realize I need to learn more with what i have before getting into lenses. So, I changed it to Tripod and PS Elements 10. We are limited when it comes to the old mighty $ As I am on disibility. I would like to hear if I am thinking in the right direction. If your wonderful wife said let me get you some "toys" for your birthday what would be on your list? :scratch

Love & Prayers
Darryl
Sometimes, it is better to be kind than to be right. We do not need an intelligent mind that speaks, but a patient heart that listens. Unknown
irpappyroot2.photoshop.com
My flickr Account

Comments

• Options
    ziggy53ziggy53 Super Moderators Posts: 23,903 moderator
    edited February 26, 2012
    It would be nice to know more about your photographic interests and intentions.

What type of photography do you find interesting?
    What type of photography do you feel limited by your current equipment?
    Do you intend to sell your images?

etc.

The more you tell us about your photography and your plans, the better we can help you to find the right tools.

Oh and ..., happy birthday. clap.gif
    ziggy53
    Moderator of the Cameras and Accessories forums
  • Options
    edited February 26, 2012
    ziggy53 wrote: »
    It would be nice to know more about your photographic interests and intentions.

What type of photography do you find interesting?
    What type of photography do you feel limited by your current equipment?
    Do you intend to sell your images?

etc.

The more you tell us about your photography and your plans, the better we can help you to find the right tools.