Options

Greetings, ramblings and questions

SnaphaanSnaphaan Registered Users Posts: 25 Big grins
edited February 27, 2012 in Weddings
Hi everyone

[Please note: I like to talk about myself. Skip to the end questions if you start snoozing]

I'm a aspiring landscape photographer with a VERY tight budget. Has been like this since I picked up my first digital cam - a canon Powershot P&S 6mp back in 2006. Right now I have a 1100D - so it's still tight.

Anyway. I've been thrown in the deep end. A friend wants me to shoot his cousins wedding. I flat-out refused and then said I will think about it. That was two months ago. But just last week her mom phoned me and kind of reminded me that I'm shooting a wedding. *sigh*.

Fact is the people don't have a lot of money. It's going to be a small wedding and after a quick run-through the whole day, nothing extravagant. The only thing I am charging them for is a extra battery.

My kit includes thus far:

Canon 1100D with kit lens (18-55mm)
Canon EF 50mm 1.8 II (ordered)
320EX with diffuser (ordered)
tripod
Lots of memory cards and Batteries

I'm not a flash photographer but I will first see how my test-runs go next week before I decide to use it. I won't use it in the church even if they allow it, but I will try it with a few posed shots. I've been reading up a lot but I'm still not sure how important it is. Some of the natural outdoor light stuff here is amazing.