Options

where is my photoshop save as jpeg?

WingsOfLovePhotoWingsOfLovePhoto Registered Users Posts: 797 Major grins
edited March 6, 2012 in Finishing School
I have been using photoshop cs3 for 2 years now and all of a sudden when I went to save a collage I created I don't have a jpeg option to save as? I used the new>photo>custom size 11x14 rgb, white background, 240 resolution, dragged on pictures, merged layers and went to save as...named the file but there is no jpeg option! where could it have gone? I have done this hundreds of time! ugh!!! this all started when I got Lightroom...does that make any sense? Another time it was telling me that the depth of the pictures are different from the depth of the new file.... pictures were not ever in lightroom, edited in adobe raw and photoshop only. Can anyone help with this? :dunno pretty please :D
Snady :thumb
my money well spent :D
Nikon D4, D3s, D3, D700, Nikkor 24-70, 70-200 2.8 vrII, 50mm 1.4, 85mm 1.4, 105mm macro, sigma fisheye, SB 800's and lots of other goodies!

Comments

• Options
    AndyAndy Registered Users Posts: 50,016 Major grins
    edited August 2, 2009
    Image>Mode>8-bit

you can't save a 16-bit file as a jpg.
  • Options
    edited August 2, 2009
    Andy wrote:
    Image>Mode>8-bit

you can't save a 16-bit file as a jpg.

Thanks Andy...it works! but I don't understand why all of a sudden it changed.....I have always done the same thing....... it is soooo frustrating!
    Nikon D4, D3s, D3, D700, Nikkor 24-70, 70-200 2.8 vrII, 50mm 1.4, 85mm 1.4, 105mm macro, sigma fisheye, SB 800's and lots of other goodies!
  • Options
    CatOneCatOne Registered Users Posts: 957 Major grins
    edited August 5, 2009
    Thanks Andy...it works! but I don't understand why all of a sudden it changed.....I have always done the same thing....... it is soooo frustrating!