Options

Sun falls

NogicNogic Registered Users Posts: 7 Beginner grinner
edited March 16, 2012 in Other Cool Shots
Hey my name is stef, I'm 17 years old and I live in the Netherlands. I was looking for a nice photography forum to learn more about photography, get some feedback on my work and get inspiration from others. I'm just a beginner so I like to get feedback on my work. Hopefully I'll enjoy my stay :)

As for the photo:
sun_falls_by_cs4pro-d4sxomw.png

Comments

• Options
    dave6253dave6253 Registered Users Posts: 229 Major grins
    edited March 15, 2012
    Nice photo Stef. There are plenty of photographic opportunities in your beautiful country.
  • Options
    edited March 15, 2012
    dave6253 wrote: »
    Nice photo Stef. There are plenty of photographic opportunities in your beautiful country.

Thanks alot. Yea it can be pretty nice here. We just need some luck with the weather :). I do wanna travel sme more tho to shoot at different places. I've never come so far with my camera...
  • Options
    RichardRichard Administrators, Vanilla Admin Posts: 19,931 moderator
    edited March 16, 2012
    Hi Stef and welcome to Dgrin wave.gif. Nice shot--I like the detail the halo of light produces. Backlighting is difficult but you've done a good job here. Keep posting. thumb.gif
  • Options
    edited March 16, 2012
    Richard wrote: »
    Hi Stef and welcome to Dgrin wave.gif. Nice shot--I like the detail the halo of light produces. Backlighting is difficult but you've done a good job here. Keep posting. thumb.gif

Thanks alot!
  • Options
    AceCo55AceCo55 Registered Users Posts: 950 Major grins
    edited March 16, 2012
    Really like this - beautiful light and I like the rim light along the stem.
    A possible variation might be to crop some of the left side to remove the background stem on that side?
    Might be worth a look to see if you like it better?