Options

SharedInk and/or other photobooks

FergusonFerguson Registered Users Posts: 1,339 Major grins
edited April 4, 2012 in Weddings
Back in 2008 I wanted to do a photobook for my goddaughter's wedding. I ended up selecting SharedInk and was very pleased. Expensive (I had to pay for their pro version initiation), but the results were great, colors and cropping matched exactly what I sent, and excellent construction.

I now want to do one for my niece. I also need to do one for my wife's africa trip (if she would ever give me captions!)

They are still around, and my account appears active (clearly I do not do this for a living but for fun).

But they seem to have almost no followers talking about them, in reviews, etc. It is as though they faded away. 4 years later their technology for preparing books is basically unchanged (photoshop templates -- usable, but tedious).

Anyone still use them, are they still good? Or comment on a good place? Cost is not so important as good professional look, and willingness to deal with someone who doesn't do this as a business. This latter seems to be a challange at several well rated places.

PS. Least someone start in on the subject, no I am NOT the photographer for the wedding, they hire someone, I stay out of the way, but grab some candids and family time shots to supplement.

Comments

• Options
    mjoshi123mjoshi123 Registered Users Posts: 216 Major grins
    edited March 4, 2012
    I've never heard of them in past (probably I'n too new to this field :) ). I've used Mypublisher and Adoramapix and both of them do great job at creating photobook, Mypublisher has advantage in terms of size compared to Adoramapix. Stay as far away as possible from Shutterfly. I've used them once and their results were horrible. Actually I've free photobook codes with purchase of bunch of camera from shutterfly and I still dont want to use them. Not even for FREE.
  • Options
    TodTod Registered Users Posts: 2 Beginner grinner