Options

Info

kengladekenglade Registered Users Posts: 238 Major grins
edited April 7, 2012 in Holy Macro
Is there some reason equipment info is not included in these wonderful images. I'm just getting started in macro and I'd like to know what was used to make these spectacular captures?

Ken

Comments

• Options
    basfltbasflt Registered Users Posts: 1,882 Major grins
    edited April 5, 2012
    kenglade wrote: »
    Is there some reason equipment info is not included in these wonderful images. I'm just getting started in macro and I'd like to know what was used to make these spectacular captures?

Ken
    speaking for myself : laziness

what you could do is ; go to the site of the poster and look up the photo's you are interested in
    you will find the EXIF there
  • Options
    GOLDENORFEGOLDENORFE Super Moderators Posts: 4,747 moderator
    edited April 5, 2012
    Yes , we are all lazy i guess :D

a macro lens around the 100mm mark is best , then a set of kenko extension tubes can be added to double the magnification to give good detail in subjects at the higher magnification!
  • Options
    edited April 5, 2012
    GOLDENORFE wrote: »
    Yes , we are all lazy i guess :D

a macro lens around the 100mm mark is best , then a set of kenko extension tubes can be added to double the magnification to give good detail in subjects at the higher magnification!

OK, I was just curious about which lens was in play. I've seen where some prefer the Nikon 100 and some the Tamron 90. Was just curious if there was any discernible difference in IQ to justify the cost differences.
  • Options
    edited April 6, 2012
    may i recommend a Sigma 105 or 150 mm macro ?
    good quality versus price , better then Nikkor and cheaper too
  • Options
    edited April 6, 2012
    basflt wrote: »
    may i recommend a Sigma 105 or 150 mm macro ?
    good quality versus price , better then Nikkor and cheaper too