Options

Would anyone be willing to critique my site?

Bryans12vBryans12v Registered Users Posts: 362 Major grins
edited June 2, 2012 in Mind Your Own Business
Hello everyone! I have put together my website myself (with the help of fellow Dgrinner's) and was wondering if anyone can tell me what I can do to make it better. Im relatively new to photography (about 4 years now) and even newer to the business behind it. I primarilly shoot weddings to help pay the bills and lately havent been rich enough to pay someone to do my site for me. I know my site is in desperate need of an overhaul and am not sure where to start or what to change.

Would you kindly take a look and pass some much needed judgement along my way?

www.bryanbargerphotography.com

Thank you so much!

Comments

• Options
    jbakerphotojbakerphoto Registered Users Posts: 251 Major grins
    edited February 24, 2012
    I can take a stab at it.
    The homepage slideshow has a bunch of landscape pics (which are very nice by the way!). You say you shoot weddings mostly. You need to show weddings in the slideshow if that is what you want to sell. In other words, show what you want to sell on the homepage.

The guest book takes you into la la land and there is no return to the homepage. A menu would help.

Hope that helps!!
    40D,Rebel XT,Tamron 17-50 2.8,Tamron 28-80 3.5-5.6, Canon 50 1.8, Sigma 70-200 2.8, Canon 580EX , Sunpack 383 w/ optical slave

www.jonbakerphotography.com
  • Options
    eoren1eoren1 Registered Users Posts: 2,391 Major grins
    edited February 24, 2012
    I'll echo what Jon said. Great landscapes but there is a disconnect when you intersperse people and landscapes in the slideshow - are you are a landscape photographer or are you a for-hire portrait/wedding guy?