Pro Account increase

Comments

• PlayswithrocksPlayswithrocks Registered Users Posts: 15 Big grins
    edited September 1, 2012
    It is $8.33 extra per month. Smoke one less pack of cigarettes, drink one less six-pack of beer, if you can't sell one more 5x7.

Carbonite is $229 for the small business plan, and that is just storage. Zenfolio's premium plan is comparable to SM Pro, and is $250. Yes, they have a $120 pro option, but watch how fast that goes up or disappears after October.

I'm confused... how did the difference between $20/mo and $30/mo become $8.33? I don't smoke and I don't manage to down a six pack even every other month, so those options are out for me. I'm a full time student supporting a family who's trying to improve my photography as I go. I had high hopes of at least being able to sell a print here or there to offset the cost of my hobby and maybe, just maybe, one day make a few bucks off of it.
  • austinlsaustinls Registered Users Posts: 20 Big grins
    edited September 1, 2012
    New Plan Costs
    We were just getting ready to go Pro, for our high school football SmugMug site. At $150, we were going to support the site cost by charging for digital downloads. Now the $300 definitely precludes us from moving forward. We may go with a lower cost solution and not sell anything.

Personally, this is a steep increase in today's economy.
    edited September 1, 2012
    Rogue 1 wrote: »
    Hi Plays - I just shot you an email -

Received. :) Thank you.
  • MontecMontec Registered Users Posts: 823 Major grins
    edited September 1, 2012
    Playswithrocks; I think there are probably many like you and I who are not costing SM a dime. We should not be held responsible for the mega users. I buy more of my own prints in large 20x30 etc. than anyone else. SM makes profit on those.