Pro Account increase

Comments

• JLanterJLanter Registered Users Posts: 1 Beginner grinner
    edited September 2, 2012
    agallia wrote: »
    As a 'hobbyist' photographer who made the big leap from Power to Pro some time ago, this big price change has caused a big dilemma. The main reason I switched to Pro were the added 'custom watermarks' and 'set prices for profit' for an occasional sale. I have no need for the new $300 Business plan and now the new $150 Portfolio plan doesn't offer what I want.

Sadly, I will now reassess my needs and probably either downgrade to Power plan or close my account. Big dilemma!

I'm with you. I'm a hobbyist as well and only sell the occasional sports print to my kids' friends. I don't "earn" enough to even cover the $150 fee. However, in the past that was okay with me because of the customization features of the Pro plan.

Going forward, I can't justify $300 or $250 per year even though I can easily afford it. I'm not a big space hog at under 8Gb, and don't use the site for storage, just display. Also, a lot of the "new" features don't matter to me as I don't use them. I could probably justify a small increase ($10?), but not that total cost, so at the end of my term I'm outta here.
  • Weather NerdWeather Nerd Registered Users Posts: 14 Big grins
    edited September 2, 2012

As a matter of fact, one of the reason I did not move to Smugmug Pro earlier was because it was too cheap. That allows too many non-pro or wannabes to use it and affect the level of services I as a pro require.

Wow, you should probably stay where you are. Those two sentences did not win you any friends here.

Who said that? Yes they are, but if you cannot afford $100 a year to run your business you are doing something wrong and it is not SMP.

I am a full time pro and you think my check is steady? lol. I probably has much more expenses than you have. And I am not crying for a $100 increase. lol