Options

Pricing?

CapturedGallopPhotoCapturedGallopPhoto Registered Users Posts: 3 Beginner grinner
edited September 20, 2012 in Mind Your Own Business
so I'm a new aspiring equine photographer wanting to start a business. I live the in Connecticut. I want to price everything accordingly so customers will still come back to me, and I can make a profit.

These are the services I'd want to offer. Idk if the pricing for them is off. Any feedback is welcome.
-Equine Related events (clinic, camps, show) no fee just customers ordered
-High School Seniors $300 includes session fee (what is a typical session fee go for?), cost of transportation, 1 1/2 - 2 hours of shooting on location, not including ordering of prints.
-Portrait Sessions $250 includes session fee, cost of transportation, 1 - 1 1/2 hour of shooting on location, not including ordering of prints.
-Remember Sessions $125 includes session fee, cost of transportation, 1 hour of shooting on location, not including ordering of prints.

Here are my packages:
Package 1 – $10.00

2 – 4×6″ photos
1 – 5×7″ photo

Package 2 – $20.00
2 – 4×6″ photos
2 – 5×7″ photos
1 – 8×10″ photo

Package 3 – $40.00
Wallets(8)
4 – 4×6″ photos
4 – 5×7″ photos
2 – 8×10″ photos

Package 4 – $50.00
6 – 4×6″ photos
6 – 5×7″ photos
4 – 8×10″ photos
Wallets (8)

A cd with images on it for $15
And a HD video that can be done with the photos for $35
A collage of pictures $25, and how big can the collages be?
Offering digital downloads

Thanks again for any feedback. Anything is appreciated =)

Comments

• Options
    mercphotomercphoto Registered Users Posts: 4,550 Major grins
    edited September 19, 2012