Options

Wacom Tablets

LoganHLoganH Registered Users Posts: 113 Major grins
edited December 27, 2012 in Digital Darkroom
Hey everone, fairly new to the forums here. I was peaking around on the Wacom site tonight and had a quick question to ask.

I am by no means a professional(:cry), but heard that Wacom products last quite some time.

I am taking a Digital Photography course in college this coming semester and learning all about photoshop so I feel it is time to invest in a tablet:clap. I have used Lightroom for a long time, but just now diving into Photoshop itself.

I was wondering what is the main difference between the Intuos5 and Bamboo Create. If I go for the Intuos5 I would be getting the Medium. I know the pressure sensitivity is nearly double with the Intuos5, but any reasons I should just go for Bamboo Create for now? Again, I have been informed that Wacom products last for a long time, so I am not afraid to invest in a tablet that is a little more pricey.

Thanks for any input!!! Much appreciated. :thumb

P.S. Glad I found this forum, seriously great advice and people here so far! Knew right where to ask this question!:barb

Comments

• Options
    novicesnappernovicesnapper Registered Users Posts: 445 Major grins
    edited December 24, 2012