Options

Just Getting Started

ernmenernmen Registered Users Posts: 6 Beginner grinner
edited April 2, 2013 in Cameras
Hi All,

I'm just getting started into photography and need advice on gear. I plan on shooting Motorsports primarily, car shows, action sports on occassion etc...

My equipment budget is around $1500-$2000.

Will this work for starters? Of course you are the experts and I value your advice;
  • Nikon D7000 DSLR Camera With AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6G VR Lens Kit
  • Nikon AF-S Nikkor 35mm f/1.8G DX Lens
  • Nikon AF-S DX VR Zoom-Nikkor 55-200mm f/4-5.6G IF-ED
  • Tiffen 52mm UV Protector Filter x3
  • Nikon SB-400 Speedlight i-TTL Shoe Mount Flash
  • Lexar 32 GB SDHC Memory Card Professional Class 10 UHS-I - 2-Pack
  • Tamrac N-25 Neoprene Shock Absorber Camera Strap with Quick Release
Thanks!

Comments

• Options
    ziggy53ziggy53 Super Moderators Posts: 23,871 moderator
    edited March 27, 2013
    Do you intend to produce images for your own pleasure or images for sale?

If these images are to be for sale, what size images do you plan to sell?

Will you be shooting night-time events?

Where will you be shooting from? (What position on the track or field?)
    ziggy53
    Moderator of the Cameras and Accessories forums
  • Options
    edited March 27, 2013
    Images for sale, size recommendations?, mostly daytime outdoors but some night shooting, both track and field. Thanks!
    ziggy53 wrote: »
    Do you intend to produce images for your own pleasure or images for sale?

If these images are to be for sale, what size images do you plan to sell?

Will you be shooting night-time events?

Where will you be shooting from? (What position on the track or field?)
  • Options
    edited March 27, 2013