Options

Talk me into Nikon...

BlueHoseJacketBlueHoseJacket Registered Users Posts: 509 Major grins
edited July 23, 2013 in Cameras
I have been using Canon for the last 10 years...today that could change. My truck was broken into this morning...camera bag gone, Canon EOS 1D Mark II-N gone, Sigma 70-200mm,f/2.8 gone, Canon 10-22mm gone, Canon 50mm fantastic plastic gone. Briefcase gone, 3tb external hard drive gone, 1.5tb external hard drive gone.....

Pretty crappy day, but now all of my Canon gear is gone...if I am going to ever go to Nikon now is the time. Tell me why...

I shoot mostly sports...football, lacrosse, baseball...

What would you recommend on the Nikon line up?

Comments

• Options
    idiotabroadidiotabroad Registered Users Posts: 246 Major grins
    edited July 3, 2013
    Off topic. Check craigslist for your stuff. Anything I've misplaced always ends up there.
    Mark

If you don't agree with me then your wrong.
    I can't be held accountable for what I say, I'm bipolar.
  • Options
    TonyCooperTonyCooper Registered Users Posts: 2,276 Major grins
    edited July 3, 2013
    I'm a Nikon user, but I'm dry. I really can't see how the brand of camera
    makes all that much difference. Especially the body. Lens, only when
    it's a lower tier lens.

Have you ever looked at an image you liked and thought that it must have
    been taken with a (brand name) camera?
    Tony Cooper - Orlando, Florida
    http://tonycooper.smugmug.com/
  • Options
    mbonocorembonocore Registered Users Posts: 2,299 Major grins
    edited July 4, 2013
    Moving this to Camera Gear--->Cameras, as the Flea Market is for the buying and selling of equipment in hand only.

Thanks!

Michael
  • Options
    lightyearlightyear Registered Users Posts: 185 Major grins
    edited July 4, 2013
    Nikon vs,. Canon