Options

Kristine - Accidental Shoot

BilsenBilsen Registered Users Posts: 2,143 Major grins
edited September 9, 2013 in People
I was away last week on a cruise to the Virgin Islands. Since this was a non model vacation cruise I traveled light with only a camera, 2 lenses and a flash expecting to shoot only turista type snaps.

Well I ran into this couple from Norway and as we were discussing photography and what I do, she said, "I've never done a real shoot before and I always wanted to try it." Can you guess how long it took me to suggest we do so on the ship??

SOOO here is the camera debut of non-model Kristine.

p1745984700-4.jpg

p1849944360-4.jpg

p1763785038-4.jpg

p1765406691-4.jpg

p1634337233-4.jpg

p1706739098-4.jpg

p1815086096-4.jpg

8.and what is a Bilsen set without a headshot??
p1842488526-4.jpg
Bilsen (the artist formerly known as John Galt NY)
Canon 600D; Canon 1D Mk2;
24-105 f4L IS; 70-200 f4L IS; 50mm 1.4; 28-75 f2.8; 55-250 IS; 580EX & (2) 430EX Flash,
Model Galleries: http://bilsen.zenfolio.com/
Everything Else: www.pbase.com/bilsen

Comments

• Options
    anonymouscubananonymouscuban Registered Users, Retired Mod Posts: 4,586 Major grins
    edited September 3, 2013
    Laughing.gif.

Not sure how you're going to take this man but these shots are some of the best stuff you've ever posted in my humble opinion. I love them all except #3 and that one I still like. There are a couple really minor distractions in the BG in a couple but nothing that can't be erased. #2 and #5 are my favorites.

Really nice stuff. You need to figure out exactly what you did with these and bottle it for later use!!!
    "I'm not yelling. I'm Cuban. That's how we talk."

Moderator of the People and Go Figure forums

My Smug Site
  • Options
    edited September 3, 2013
    Alex, thank you (I think headscratch.gif ) Laughing.gif.