Options

Koda theme, smugmug gallery style- needs cleanup

4seasons4seasons Registered Users Posts: 10 Beginner grinner
edited January 1, 2014 in SmugMug Customization
I'm using the Koda theme with Smugmug galleries: www.fourseasonsphoto.biz. I don't like some of the placement.

1. Too much space between menu and logo on gallery pages. It's distracting. Any way to decrease that space? I wouldn't mind putting menu below logo (like home page) IF I didn't have to type all the links again, although drop-downs might cover too much of images.

2. Main photo is too small...no impact. I like thumbnail sizes. Have it set on fixed instead of stretchy...any suggestions?

3. the randomness of placement of comments, photo info share button, etc...seems a little "junky". Any way to rearrange it...maybe comments on left with separator between and all the other junk on right? vertical spacing between filename and comments box is also too much.

I am a graphic designer with no css experience, so this is a lot of work.

Thanks in advance for any assistance.

Comments

• Options
    edited January 1, 2014
    thanks for the help. This disgusts me. My site is ugly - everything just floats around. One shouldn't have to know CSS to fix it (learning curve admittedly steep!) I'm about ready to cancel my subscription.
  • Options
    edited January 1, 2014
    I would rather spend time on my photography, not website design
    Several problems as indicated in screen shot. As a photographer, I do not have time to learn css, which Smugmug admits has a steep learning curve. I find this upgrade to be a downgrade. Would like to get some help, but no one will help me. thanks. Ugliness attached.
  • Options
    Hikin' MikeHikin' Mike Registered Users Posts: 5,458 Major grins
    edited January 1, 2014
    Really surprised nobody saw this until now.