Options

Organization question

HarryPutnamHarryPutnam Registered Users Posts: 14 Big grins
edited January 16, 2014 in SmugMug Support
I've been smugmugging for several yrs now, but never really delved very deeply into customizations or the like. I was just getting to sort of know how to do what
needed doing on the old setup. And that took a couple of yrs.

Now with the new setup... well let me just say it has not been a joy.

On old setup I had homepage / category / galleries

Just one (what was then called a category)
On the new setup I have homepage / folders / galleries.

Homepage is crawling with images with no indication of where they came from.

And if I hit browse, it opens on one lone image that is supposed to be my folder
with still no indication there are galleries to be found. Finally, click the image on
folders brings visitor to the galleries.

In the old setup, on the homepage a visitor knew immediately where the
galleries were because they were listed right on the home page. No need then or
now for a browse button.

OK, so the only way I could think of to make a list of galleries was to select all my
galleries and using the `organize' tool, move them to hompage. And ... it had the
desired effect. Now my homepage shows a list of galleries.

However, when visitor scrolls down thru the galleries the Title and menu sections follow
along, so that as you scroll down you now have an obnoxios title and menu obscuring the
cover pics for the galleries.

I didn't find a way to simply delete the title and menu.

How can I stop those two blocks (Title and menu) from following along when the page is
scrolled... can I simply delete them somehow?

Or maybe I'm just missing how to set this up. Here is a brief idea of what I want:

hompage should show a list of galleries with cover pics for icons. I'd like to just scrap
my old category (now a folder) but see no way to do that.

I have no need of a Title or Menu, with the possible exception of a search button.