Print products (album) question

divamumdivamum Registered Users Posts: 9,021 Major grins
edited March 14, 2014 in Weddings
So I have a client that wants some accordion folios to give as gifts. Fine, I can do that.

My question: I'm doing my layout in PS (I broke down and purchased a template from photographercafe - I am NO graphic designer!).... but how can I "browse" my photos from the folder to select the ones I want? Is there a way of doing that rather than just file>open (which isn't terribly convenient when I'm still picking which ones). I'm hoping there's something similar to the filmstrip in LR. I'm guessing Bridge, but I never use it and it is woefully NOT user-friendly for me, and when I drag and drop it's turning things into smart objects and I'm just getting frustrated and confused.

Help! Thanks in advance :)

Comments

• jonh68jonh68 Registered Users Posts: 2,711 Major grins
    edited March 8, 2014
    May not be what you want to hear but PhotoMechanic is what I use to browse pictures, tag, and drag and drop pics. I like it because it is separate from Adobe so it doesn't make any catalogs or whatever stuff adobe organizers do. Also, it is great for looking at pics while on the card so I can tag keeper pictures before I download to the hardrive. I know this doesn't help your situation now but PM sure does save me time on the browsing and selecting part by tagging, color coding, or star ranking.

If I ever need to drag and drop anything, PM makes it easy. I can also set the default external editor in PM and if I need to edit a pic, all I have to do is select "edit pic" and it opens up the editor within PM.
  • divamumdivamum Registered Users Posts: 9,021 Major grins
    edited March 8, 2014
    You can drag into a photoshop psd file? That's all I need. I'm happy with LR for catalog/browsing/uploading in general, and the free trial of PM ate my machine and wasn't any faster than LR when I tried it out.