Options

Wait Time

rwhdgrinrwhdgrin Registered Users Posts: 6 Beginner grinner
I am fairly new to SmugMug. I have set up my web site and have all of the settings set correctly (I think). In the past week I have had about 600 hits according to the Stats page, but no sales. I was wondering about how long it takes before the first sales start occurring and how many hits I should expect.
Like I said, I am new to this, so just bare with me if I sound really dumb.

Thanks,
Ron Hoff
www.rwhphotos.com

Comments

• Options
    denisegoldbergdenisegoldberg Administrators Posts: 14,237 moderator
    edited April 4, 2014
    In my experience you need to do much more than just publish your site to generate sales.

Who is your target audience? Does your site include photos that your target audience would be likely to purchase?
    What have you done to drive traffic to your site?

--- Denise
  • Options
    edited April 4, 2014
    Since I have just gotten serious about this, The only things I have done so far is connect to my Facebook page and set up an account on
    google. I'm not a marketing person and I would appreciate some tips on some of the things I could do that would help.
    Thanks for your reply, I appreciate it.
  • Options
    edited April 4, 2014
    rwhdgrin wrote: »
    Since I have just gotten serious about this, The only things I have done so far is connect to my Facebook page and set up an account on
    google. I'm not a marketing person and I would appreciate some tips on some of the things I could do that would help.
    You need to generate traffic to your site. You can start by following the advice on this page - http://help.smugmug.com/customer/portal/articles/1229846-new-seo-made-easy. Unfortunately that likely won't be enough to generate sales.