How to ask brides/clients to be patient?

haringharing Registered Users Posts: 281 Major grins
edited September 30, 2014 in Weddings
I am a wedding photographer. Brides always want me to select single photos and send to them before delivery date. I am not really talking about thank you card but other photos with family remembers.
I would love to do it for them and send them but the only problem that it really messes up my workflow. I allocate equal time for everybody's wedding. It is hard to pull the drives, go through the wedding photos, selecting them and editing them before final delivery while I am still editing somebody else's wedding. It takes a long time and this way I feel that I will never be able to meet my deadlines.

The best example is father's day. Everybody wants to have a photo with their father...

How do you do it? Are sending clients/brides photos after their wedding before the delivery date or you ask them to wait for the final product? If you ask them how do you ask them to be patient?

Comments

• FoquesFoques Registered Users Posts: 1,951 Major grins
    edited June 10, 2014
    my contract outlines the timeframe within which I am to provide the images.
    I've yet to have someone demand images prior to that date.
    Arseny - the too honest guy.
    My Site
    My Facebook
  • QarikQarik Registered Users Posts: 4,959 Major grins
    edited June 10, 2014
    foques wrote: »
    my contract outlines the timeframe within which i am to provide the images.
    I've yet to have someone demand images prior to that date.

+1
    D700, D600
    14-24 24-70 70-200mm (vr2)
    85 and 50 1.4
    45 PC and sb910 x2
    http://www.danielkimphotography.com
  • r3t1awr3ydr3t1awr3yd Registered Users Posts: 1,000 Major grins
    edited June 11, 2014
    haring wrote: »