Options

Some of my recent favorie soccer shots...

patrickbeilpatrickbeil Registered Users Posts: 64 Big grins
edited November 15, 2005 in Sports
Pat

Comments

• Options
    gsgarygsgary Registered Users Posts: 1,350 Major grins
    edited November 9, 2005
    How about a tighter crop thats what i have been told for football and faces, I'm still learning like yourself
  • Options
    KMCCKMCC Registered Users Posts: 717 Major grins
    edited November 9, 2005
    Being a bit of a youth soccer fan myself, I really like the second shot. Her expression seems to perfectly mirror the weather conditions.

Kent
    "Not everybody trusts paintings, but people believe photographs."- Ansel Adams
    Web site
  • Options
    ian408ian408 Administrators Posts: 21,919 moderator
    edited November 10, 2005
    Wow! She does clean up well.

The first shot would benefit from the same tight crop.

Ian
    Moderator Journeys/Sports/Big Picture :: Need some help with dgrin?
  • Options
    JoeLJoeL Registered Users Posts: 158 Major grins
    edited November 14, 2005
    Cropping!
    ian408 wrote:
    Wow! She does clean up well.

The first shot would benefit from the same tight crop.

Ian
    Cropping is as much a part of the image as taking it.
    Its tough to always shoot tight, sometimes impossible.

Creative cropping can make a good image an Awesome image.
    Unless there is something in the image to help tell the story it really needs to be cropped out so the main focus is on the action/main character.

In Sports its critical to keep the focus on the "play" so to speak.

I have lots of Sports shots on my page that you can look at as far as cropping is concerned, all the Football and Volleyball were shot for a Commercial Sports Client.
    The Soccer was just for fun since they were my Daughters Teams.
    www.actionshots4u.smugmug.com
  • Options
    JoeLJoeL Registered Users Posts: 158 Major grins
    edited November 15, 2005
    Thanks so much for the kind words,