Favorite Album Vendors and Albums

2»

Comments

• ShepsMomShepsMom Registered Users Posts: 4,319 Major grins
    edited February 10, 2011
    dahn8 wrote: »
    :wow Thanks for the heads up--I'm a bit of a newbie still! I'm a little embarrassed having asked that question but I suppose its better finding that out here than in the real world i suppose :D

Fortunately, the wedding wasn't a professional gig by any means (it was more of a favor to some friends who were really on a tight budget) but it's good to know for future reference if I were to keep doing more weddings!

Don't be embarrassed, there is no shame in asking questions, how else you're going to know? clap.gif

When you make pro albums, make sure company you are dealing with is not an open source to everyone, just a pro photographers. :D
    Marina
    www.intruecolors.com
    Nikon D700 x2/D300
    Nikon 70-200 2.8/50 1.8/85 1.8/14.24 2.8
  • BsimonBsimon Registered Users Posts: 252 Major grins
    edited February 11, 2011
    ShepsMom wrote: »
    Do they offer studio samples? I didn't see any info on that, and if they do what is the discount?

Thanks!

Yes they do, I believe it is 40% off for sample albums. The Aperture templates are so easy to use and quality is top notch
  • tenoverthenosetenoverthenose Registered Users Posts: 815 Major grins
    edited February 11, 2011
    I'm a huge fan on Finao. They allow me to build really unique albums that I can't find elsewhere, and the quality is amazing, and the customer service is top notch.
  • BsimonBsimon Registered Users Posts: 252 Major grins
    edited February 11, 2011
    What design software do you use for Finao?
    edited February 11, 2011
    Bsimon wrote: »
    What design software do you use for Finao?

I use Fundy Album Builder - works in Photoshop, really great stuff. You can actually use it for any album company.
  • mpauliempaulie Registered Users Posts: 303 Major grins
    edited February 12, 2011