The Coupons Help Thread

167891012»

Comments

• A Still In TimeA Still In Time Registered Users Posts: 4 Beginner grinner
    edited January 17, 2014
    Cost + % (or $) option
    Hello all!

I'm new to the SmugMug family and I apologize if a similar inquiry has already been posted but, are there any plans on adding a coupon option that specifies a "Cost + %" or "Cost + $" to help ensure that a negative revenue situation is avoided?

Thanks all!
  • Arrant ThiefArrant Thief Registered Users Posts: 43 Big grins
    edited January 18, 2014
    Coupon Query
    I am a small potatoes hobbyist who upgraded to Business Pro after landing a gig last year, to hang (and hopefully sell) my framed photography at a local hair salon.

A friend (and my biggest fan!) wants to give a gift card for my site to a friend, so she can pick her own print(s) from my galleries.

I have read the SmugMug help page regarding coupons and also read the related threads in this forum as as well. I still have a couple of questions.

1) For the gift card coupon, I know that I will create a "credit" coupon for the amount my friend chooses. Here's my question: To make it more "gifty", instead of emailing the coupon to my friend to pass on to her friend, can I create my own, irl gift certificate that will include the redemption code?

2) I read an earlier discussion about the gift card recipient needing to enter a credit card number at checkout, even if there is no balance due. Is this still the case? If so, can this step be mitigated somehow through use of Paypal?

3) I only have a regular Paypal account. Would I need a different kind of account to be able to accept payments via Paypal? (I realize this is not a Paypal Q & A forum, but since you're here...)

Thanks in advance!
    Marcia
    http://arrantthief.smugmug.com

"Snatching fire from the sky, and looting by the yard."- Marcia, Chief Thief
    "What doesn't kill you, makes you throw up."- Marcia, Phledgling Philosopher