Options

Specific watermark for thumbnails only

belindajbelindaj Registered Users Posts: 2 Beginner grinner
edited October 7, 2015 in SmugMug Feature Requests
I'm primarily an event photographer. Now that I've finally converted my site to the newer Smug layouts - I would prefer to keep thumbnails watermark free in the interest of a prettier front page/index pages. However - as we all know - even with right-click turned off and copyright notices in place on right click - phone technology makes it stupidly easy for people to even snag just a thumbnail image that is watermark-free and stick it on the instagram, FB, etc with zero credit and without paying for the image.

If there were the possibility of assigning a specific watermark for thumbnails only - I would create one that spans the image while still being almost fully transparent but certainly being visible if the image is screenshotted.

This would be a HUGE, HUGELY welcome addition for event photographers like myself.

If I can already do this can someone please instruct me?

Comments

• Options
    AllenAllen Registered Users Posts: 10,011 Major grins
    edited September 30, 2015
    The only real "Thumbnails" are in a Smugmug style gallery. All what you see on any folder page are down
    sized full photos. All college photos are down sized full photos. You can set a minimum size that
    gets the watermark so down sized photos should have the watermark.
    Al - Just a volunteer here having fun
    My Website index | My Blog
  • Options
    leftquarkleftquark Registered Users, Retired Mod Posts: 3,784 Many Grins
    edited October 7, 2015
    Allen wrote: »
    You can set a minimum size that gets the watermark so down sized photos should have the watermark.