Options

Adding Scheduling Tool & Payment

AKAAKA Registered Users Posts: 2 Beginner grinner
edited November 3, 2015 in SmugMug Customization
Hi,

I didn't find a forum that looked like a spot-on match for this question, so I figured I'd give it a go here.

So I am a professional photographer and house my site on SmugMug. I have just established a couple of day-long portrait "events", basically several mini-portrait sessions back to back. Clients will need to select a time slot and pay to reserve their slot. I am looking for a way to add these functions to a page on my SmugMug site. So, in short, I want to:

a) allow customers to see a menu of time slots available
b) pay for the time slot they select
c) Ideally, I'd like clients to do all of this on my site, or at least on a page to which they are redirected, and to which I can add a little branding so it at least feels a little like my site.

I chatted with SmugMug tech support and they said they didn't know how to achieve this, and recommended I ask in DGrin. Any suggestions would be awesome. Thanks very much!

Comments

• Options
    TeachTeach Registered Users Posts: 320 Major grins
    edited November 2, 2015
    Have you considered using a Wufoo form and then collect the funds using Paypal?

Wufoo- http://help.smugmug.com/customer/en/portal/articles/1259577-how-do-i-add-a-wufoo-form-to-my-site-?b_id=1644

Paypal- You can just add Paypal html into html content blocks

customize > content and design > add content blocks > HTML & CSS > drag the HTML content block onto the page > add the Paypal code
    Heather
    SmugMug Support Hero
  • Options
    AKAAKA Registered Users Posts: 2 Beginner grinner
    edited November 2, 2015
    UPDATE: after burning time trying to hack a decent looking tool, I'm leaning toward upgrading my Wufoo account to access their payment integration tools

Thanks, Teach. I created and added the Wufoo form easily enough. PayPal, however, isn't as accommodating.