Best DSLR camera for amateur in expert photography?

amit007amit007 Registered Users Posts: 9 Big grins
edited December 29, 2015 in Cameras
I am an authorized and expert hairdresser and cosmetics craftsman, yet have dependably had an eye and an energy for photography! I need to break into expert photography and pair that up with my hair styling and cosmetics aesthetics.

To begin I might want to do senior photographs, family representations, engagement shoots, and so forth.

What is the best proficient camera set up I ought to put resources into? My financial plan is around $1000 - $1500

I'd significantly acknowledge proposals, tips and exhortation on the hardware I'll need and to begin around here!

Much thanks to you!!!

Comments

• Brett1000Brett1000 Registered Users Posts: 819 Major grins
    edited October 20, 2015
    amit007 wrote: »
    I am an authorized and expert hairdresser and cosmetics craftsman, yet have dependably had an eye and an energy for photography! I need to break into expert photography and pair that up with my hair styling and cosmetics aesthetics.

To begin I might want to do senior photographs, family representations, engagement shoots, and so forth.

What is the best proficient camera set up I ought to put resources into? My financial plan is around $1000 - $1500

I'd significantly acknowledge proposals, tips and exhortation on the hardware I'll need and to begin around here!

Much thanks to you!!!

what camera are you now using?
    Do you currently have a portfolio of photos?
  • cmasoncmason Registered Users Posts: 2,506 Major grins
    edited October 20, 2015
    Photography is a learned skill and art, it is not about the equipment. You can learn photography with any camera, but it helps having one that assumes the photographer will choose settings, vs the camera doing it. I believe the best learning is done on a completely manual camera, but sadly, those really don't exist any longer.