Allow Keywords To Be Displayed In Password Protected Galleries

Dave17Dave17 Registered Users Posts: 86 Big grins
edited February 7, 2016 in SmugMug Feature Requests
Just learned from Smugmug help that now keywords are not displayed in password protected galleries!

Never used to be this way.

This is unacceptable!

I am a sports photographer. I have galleries for editors that i do not want displayed to the general public (that is why i password protect them). The editor needs the keywords to be able to identify players!

This MUST to returned the the way it used to work!
--Dave

Comments

• AllenAllen Registered Users Posts: 10,008 Major grins
    edited August 29, 2013
    I still can see some of my keywords from passworded galleries. This has always happened when
    logged in. These are in the limited 255 KW cloud.

Because of that limit I went to a passworded gallery and clicked a keyword under photo
    and 360 showed in the keyword gallery.

I have not unveiled yet though.
    Al - Just a volunteer here having fun
    My Website index | My Blog
  • mbonocorembonocore Registered Users Posts: 2,299 Major grins
    edited August 29, 2013
    Moved to the Feature Request Forum and renamed the title
    edited August 29, 2013
    Checking the feedback this was first added way back in 7-1-2009 and nothing has been done.
    http://feedback.smugmug.com/forums/17723-smugmug/suggestions/244858-make-password-protected-galleries-searchable

Why can't the keyword cloud of passworded galleries be appended to the keyword list when a password is entered?
    This is done when logging in. This would make many pros and families very happy that don't want their photos
    exposed to the public.
  • bcuzzbcuzz Registered Users Posts: 6 Big grins
    edited August 6, 2014
    +2

Can anyone at least provide an update if this will ever happen?

Thanks,
    BC
  • mbonocorembonocore Registered Users Posts: 2,299 Major grins
    edited August 7, 2014
    bcuzz wrote: »
    +2