M38A1M38A1 Registered Users Posts: 1,317 Major grins
edited March 15, 2016 in People
Thoughts?

i-bFrKGZ4-XL.jpg

Comments

• RichardRichard Administrators, Vanilla Admin Posts: 19,893 moderator
    edited December 20, 2015
    Hey Scott,

I love the idea and the pose. Also, great hair and expression. The only question I have about it is that the hand seems to be brighter than the face. Was that intentional? I have zero experience with lighting so I can't offer suggestions. Come to think of it, I'm not sure why I think it's a problem...ne_nau.gif
  • M38A1M38A1 Registered Users Posts: 1,317 Major grins
    edited December 20, 2015
    Hmmmm.... I hadn't noticed that until now. No, not intentional - rather, just how it turned out.

I'm still learning this lighting thing myself..... Thanks!
  • CavalierCavalier Registered Users Posts: 3,030 Major grins
    edited December 21, 2015
    The lighting emphasizes the hair and face, leaving the rest of her body in the dark - but not disappearing altogether and leaving her head floating. Wonderful effect. I would also like to see the right hand darkened a bit so that it doesn't draw your eye away from her face. But that is a nit - great job!
  • SeefutlungSeefutlung Registered Users Posts: 2,781 Major grins
    edited December 21, 2015
    Nice and well done. I echo the darkening of the hand, but lightening the face and hair just a smidgeon would also help (at least on my monitor).
    My snaps can be found here:
    Unsharp at any Speed
  • HackboneHackbone Registered Users Posts: 4,027 Major grins
    edited December 22, 2015
    I think the hand would have worked out better if it was between her elbow and chest this way the brightness would not be a problem. It also seems that your lens choice made the laying down arm larger that it normally would be. Same effect carried out on the hand on chin.
  • Ed911Ed911 Registered Users Posts: 1,306 Major grins
    edited January 13, 2016