Options

Best camera for photography?

amit007amit007 Registered Users Posts: 9 Big grins
edited April 8, 2016 in Weddings
I'm an amateur item picture taker utilizing a Panasonic Lumix LX7, making great deals on my stock photographs and have had no negative criticism with respect to my photograph quality (more than 100 deals), however the quality isn't up to scratch as I would like to think.

When I zoom into 100% (on PS), the picture is fluffy/grainy (300 dpi, 3700 px wide). I have changed the determination, picture size, and so on PS-none of which work. I have changed the F stop, gap and auto and manual settings, additionally none of which work. The lens is spotless.

I need to begin charging more for my photographs so truly need a genuinely sharp picture; something I'm not going to need to utilize the hone instrument in Photoshop for.

I'm accepting I'm presumably utilizing the wrong camera for my needs. I've taken a stab at purchasing an alternate lens yet it didn't fit (remember, I am an amateur and am most likely missing something). I am under 30Cm far from my "subjects" so wouldn't have thought determination would really be such an issue.

Can anybody suggest a decent arrangement or camera that will take sharp close-ups of still pictures? I truly needn't bother with anything excessively favor or progressed, only a decent strong choice for sharp close ups.

Comments

• Options
    trooperstroopers Registered Users Posts: 317 Major grins
    edited October 13, 2015
    Welcome...best if you post your question/thread to the the Gear > Cameras section.
  • Options
    Cygnus StudiosCygnus Studios Registered Users Posts: 2,294 Major grins
    edited October 13, 2015
    Best camera? I think we are all searching for that elusive answer. It really depends on what you're doing and how you're doing it. So many things effect image quality and even the most expensive camera's can still take lousy images.