Scary Graduation

BountyphotographerBountyphotographer Registered Users Posts: 413 Major grins
edited June 15, 2016 in People
Hello everybody,

I did a Graduation shoot 3 days ago with the students shaking hands with the principal . 500 students in .....50 ish minutes.. I thought that I had everything under control and was ok with having a few bad pictures but it turned out that 20 pictures out of 500 pictures were total trash . Im upset and trying to understand where I failed. I used a Canon 7D AV 7.1 ISO 100 ( maybe not enough )I used the spot auto focus with a 70- 200 Canon 2.8 Lens . It looks like sometimes the shutter speed went down to 1/40 or up to 1/400 ????? I didnt want to use AUTO but around the end of the shoot I had too . bare in mind that I could barely look at my screen more than 1 second before taking pictures of the following students...I started shooting at 6:30 PM San Diego time to 7:15 PM the light was changing but didnt have time to adjust the camera as the last students were flying down the stairs to meet the principal . Also the pictures aren't always super sharp ????

http://www.bountyphotographie.com/Clients/Graduation-test/

Help :bow:bow:bow
:photo

Comments

• MitchellMitchell Registered Users Posts: 3,503 Major grins
    edited June 6, 2016
    "Shoot first and ask later"

I don't know where to begin when you talk about your f stop down to 1/40. Were you qualified to take these graduation photos? These students deserved better. It's sad that you are now asking for basic help after you just took 500 graduation photos.
  • BountyphotographerBountyphotographer Registered Users Posts: 413 Major grins
    edited June 6, 2016
    Wow!!!! way to go Michell. How would you like people to talk to you like that when you ask for help ?
    FYI I shot a graduation before and didn't have that problem because location and set up were different .
    Anybody willing to answer my question without killing my at first sight .
    edited June 6, 2016