Embed code contains photos.smugmug.com instead of custom domain

OffTopicOffTopic Registered Users Posts: 521 Major grins
edited August 25, 2016 in SmugMug Support
When I tried to grab the embed code so I could post a photo on my blog today I noticed that the image source code now references the photo at photos.smugmug.com instead of my custom domain. The problem affects Photo Only, HTML and BB Code. I'm a pro photographer with a pro smugmug site, so that is not acceptable for my purposes.

It took me about 20 minutes of playing around to figure out the correct embed code using my custom domain, and that's really annoying. Is this a bug, or was it a purposeful change? I'd really like to have this fixed so that the code that is automatically generated references my custom domain.

Comments

• denisegoldbergdenisegoldberg Administrators Posts: 14,220 moderator
    edited May 31, 2016
    Lori -
    Take a look at leftquark's comments in the thread Direct link for photo no longer through my own domain.

Hopefully he will jump in here with comments.

--- Denise
  • OffTopicOffTopic Registered Users Posts: 521 Major grins
    edited May 31, 2016
    Thanks Denise! I swear I searched for the topic before posting!!
    Just a note, replacing photos.smugmug.com with my domain did NOT work at all for me, that's why it took me so long to figure out the correct link to use. I kept getting an error message that said my domain unexpectedly closed the connection. I had to go back to a previous blog post and check the syntax and make up my own link.

Glad to hear that it's a bug and will be fixed! :)
    edited May 31, 2016
    Oh I think I spoke too soon, I just realized that post is from more than a month ago and it's an intentional change?? eek7.gif
  • leftquarkleftquark Registered Users, Retired Mod Posts: 3,784 Many Grins
    edited May 31, 2016