Options

beginner

lisamombasalisamombasa Registered Users Posts: 17 Big grins

Hi every one.im new here.and actually im new to photography aswell.i live in mombasa kenya and there are no photography courses available here.i know i might be in the wrong forum.is there any thread for beginners?i also want to go into wild life photography.we do alot of game drives.

Comments

• Options
    I also wanted to ask if this forum is for bird lovers only or also other wild life.i do love birds unfortunately ive only got the kit lens till now which dosnt give me much freedom to photograph birds as the zoom is very poor.so have only been doing larger animals tills now but do hope to upgrade my gear soon.im sorry i know this might sound very pathetic to most people here.you guys all look like pros.
  • Options
    edited June 28, 2017
    Im trying to add a photo but dont know how to do it
  • Options
    RichardRichard Administrators, Vanilla Admin Posts: 19,918 moderator

Hi Lisa and welcome to Dgrin All kinds of animals are fine, though there used to be a prejudice against squirrels . I don't know that there are any specific links here for complete beginners--I'm sure Google can provide several million--but you might check out the Tips and Resources thread for wildlife shooters.

• Options
    Thanks.i hardly see sqirrels here i dont think we have many of them around
  • Options
    I will post some of my images the only problem is that i do not yet have a laptop so had to connect my camera to the tv tnan take a photo with my phone to get the photo on here.please dont laugh guys :#
  • Options
    Please feel free to coment on any mistakes.im really trying to learn.the images were edited on camera.
  • Options
    All photos were taken at tsavo east national park.the camera a nikon d3200 with the kit lens.18-55mm
  • Options
    Lions at tsavo east
  • Options
    puzzledpaulpuzzledpaul Registered Users Posts: 1,621 Major grins