How to market my photos?

Diane_BrinkDiane_Brink Registered Users Posts: 1 Beginner grinner
Hi! This is my first time here. I was directed to this forum by Vivian. I am new at this and would really love some guidance as to how to sell .my photos. I love taking photos and would love to make some income by selling some.
Thank you for any help you can give me.

Comments

• denisegoldbergdenisegoldberg Administrators Posts: 14,220 moderator
    edited March 16, 2018

@Diane_Brink said:
    I am new at this and would really love some guidance as to how to sell .my photos. I love taking photos and would love to make some income by selling some.

What type of photos do you shoot? Are you asking about selling in a shop / gallery, or are you asking about selling online? Selling online is very difficult; getting your photos accepted for sale at a gallery can be quite difficult as well.

It would be helpful to see your photos. Do you have an online gallery that you can share? (You haven't been a member long enough to post an active URL but you should be able to enter your site as text.

As a start, take a look at the advice given in the thread I need suggestions for getting sales in this forum. That thread essentially asked the same question you are asking.

• monk_monk_ New member Posts: 8 Beginner grinner
    What about creating a blog or Instagram page. Then after you get followers and traffic to your page you will get sponsored posts and get paid pretty good money for them.
  • DyunDyun Registered Users Posts: 45 Big grins

@Diane_Brink said:
    Hi! This is my first time here. I was directed to this forum by Vivian. I am new at this and would really love some guidance as to how to sell .my photos. I love taking photos and would love to make some income by selling some.

Thank you for any help you can give me.