Multiple Photos content block: rearranging?

jimhjimh Registered Users Posts: 140 Major grins
I have a sinking feeling that I'm going to lose on this one.

I'm new to SM and have in mind what must be a pretty common layout: a bunch of my best stuff on the home page, clicking on one takes to you the gallery its in. I set that up pretty easily using a Multiple Images content block.

But I celebrated too soon; it appears that there's no way to rearrange the photos in that block, or even add a new one at the top. Meaning that every time I want to add some new work to the home page, I have to rebuild it from scratch. Every. Single. Time.

I had to stop at that point, count to 10 and draw a couple of deep breaths. Then I told myself, this can't possibly be true, there has to be a way to re-sequence these images..

Isn't there?

Comments

• Hikin' MikeHikin' Mike Registered Users Posts: 5,448 Major grins

Unless I'm mistaken, you are correct. There is no re-arranging like is done in the Organizer.

• jimhjimh Registered Users Posts: 140 Major grins
    [sound of head thumping on desk]..
    edited October 6, 2018
    Ok once more on this. I found this text in SmugMug's Help for the Multiple Image content block:

"Note: If you select the "Photos I Choose" option, photos will appear in the order you select them. To change the order, you'll need to change the setting to "Selected" and then deselect and reselect as needed to reorder the images."

But I can't make sense of it. It seems to say I should change the content block's "Select From" setting from "Photos I Choose" to "Selected". But there isn't any "Selected" option for that setting.
  • denisegoldbergdenisegoldberg Administrators Posts: 14,220 moderator
    edited October 6, 2018

@jimh said: