Create a 'Page' Template?

rjwilnerrjwilner Registered Users Posts: 86 Big grins

I think I probably know the answer to this, but because I'm new to SM, it's certainly possible I've overlooked how/where it's done....

I would really like to create a photoblog inside SM, and have been perusing the 'How To....' in the SmugMug School\SM Tips article on how that's done. And that workflow for creating posts would work just fine for my needs.
But that whole workflow of having to add the exact same content blocks to a new 'post' for each and everyone I wish to create is going to get tedious quick. And it would be great if we could create/save a page 'template' of sorts that would store all those same content blocks. And each time we wished to create a new post, we could have a list of available page 'templates' as one more 'Create' option.

Is that at all possible currently, or should I submit it as a feature request?

Thanks!

Comments

• rainforest1155rainforest1155 Registered Users Posts: 4,566 Major grins

Hi there,
    There's currently not an option to create page templates. Each page created is blank by default and you would add your desired content blocks to it.
    That said, if you contact us Heroes on the HelpDesk with a link to a page, we'd be able to clone the page for you. Just let us know how many times you need the page cloned.

All the best,

Sebastian
    SmugMug Support Hero
  • rjwilnerrjwilner Registered Users Posts: 86 Big grins

@rainforest1155 said:
    Hi there,
    There's currently not an option to create page templates. Each page created is blank by default and you would add your desired content blocks to it.
    That said, if you contact us Heroes on the HelpDesk with a link to a page, we'd be able to clone the page for you. Just let us know how many times you need the page cloned.

All the best,