Automatic Display of Title, Caption on Clicking Image to Enlarge

CarolineWebbCarolineWebb Registered Users Posts: 2 Beginner grinner
I am a beginner user of Smugmug and at present just using the Default Collage Landscape option. If it's possible I want to change the situation with respect to visibility of a Title and Caption when someone clicks on a photo to view it. I want to be able to automatically display the information to the left or the right of the image for everything in that gallery. Can it be done? I want to cut out anyone having to do extra clicks just to read the data for an image.

The current layout ties text on top of the image and if there are more than a few words one has to click the text to get it to display on the left in full. Having text automatically show up, without any need for clicking, is particularly relevant for historic photos which require some explanation. Moreover, the icon for displaying the text in full on the left of the image is not necessarily something that is recognizable to all, especially older people who may not know about using the mouse to hover over a navigation item and seeing what it does in writing.

FYI! I was unable to edit my previous post about this question as the Dgrin system thought I was trying to post a Link and refused to save my edit, so have had to make my edited text as a new post. The message I got was that I had to have been a longer term member of the Forum before being able to post any links. But there were no links! Just thought I would mention this glitch.

Comments

• Hikin' MikeHikin' Mike Registered Users Posts: 5,448 Major grins

I don't see any way for you do do that.

As far as your link, all new members are not allowed to post images or live links until you've been here for a while. You can post your website, but don't add the https part.

• AllenAllen Registered Users Posts: 10,008 Major grins
    edited September 2, 2019

All you would need is post your screen name for Smug.