Modify CSS to Eliminate Display of "Buy Photo" Button When Logged In to Own Smugmug Site

mike80mike80 Registered Users Posts: 7 Big grins
I use Smugmug to view my own photos and to share photos with family and friends. I am not a professional photographer and I do not sell photos through Smugmug. When logged into my own Smugmug site, a rather large “Buy Photo” button appears when viewing photos full screen. This obscures the photos and degrades my experience using Smugmug. Smugmug provides an option to eliminate the button when others view my site but there is no option to eliminate the button when I view my own site. I understand that it is possible to eliminate the button by making a CSS modification. I do not know how to make CSS modifications. Can you please provide step-by-step instructions on how to make the modification?

Comments

• Hikin' MikeHikin' Mike Registered Users Posts: 5,448 Major grins
    edited September 18, 2019

Add this to your theme's site-wide custom CSS section:

.sm-user-ui .gallery-cover-buy-button,
    .sm-user-ui .sm-button[data-elem-id="lightbox_imagebuy_button"] {display: none;}

If you don't know how read this: https://gallery.imagesinthebackcountry.com/Smugmug-customization/Adding-CSS-to-your-SmugMug-Website

• mike80mike80 Registered Users Posts: 7 Big grins
    Thanks to Hikin' Mike. Following the instructions on the link provided to add the code, I was able to get rid of the "Buy Photo" button. Honestly it is outrageous for SmugMug to make it so difficult to remove the enormous "Buy Photo" button that obscures photos when viewed full screen. I would now appreciate CSS code to remove the offensive "VIEW DETAILS" button on the left side of the screen. I'd like to be able to view my photos without obscuration. I think you in advance if you are able to provide the required CSS code. Also, please let me know if the code can simply be added below the 2 lines that were required to get rid of the "Buy Photo" button.

@mike80 said: