Disabling Menu Link while keeping Sub-menus clickable

dipanjan94dipanjan94 Registered Users Posts: 83 Big grins

Hello, my website is https://www.dipanjanpal.com/

In the Menu, I have a tab called "Recognition". For this one, I wish to disable the clickable link and I want someone to be redirected to the submenu when they hover their cursor over it.

Also, in mobile devices, if anyone clicks on "Recognition" from the Menu, I want the sub-menu to open.

Currently, clicking on Recognition leads to "https://www.dipanjanpal.com/Recognition" and basically I wish to disable that, allowing the current sub-menu to stay.

How can I do this?

Comments

• AllenAllen Registered Users Posts: 10,008 Major grins

Leave the link blank.

Al - Just a volunteer here having fun
    My Website index | My Blog
  • dipanjan94dipanjan94 Registered Users Posts: 83 Big grins

Hello, I'm sorry I'm new to this so I don't fully understand about where to leave the link blank.

Could you please explain a little? Like in my menu, if I leave it blank, how will it select the appropriate submenus?

• Hikin' MikeHikin' Mike Registered Users Posts: 5,448 Major grins

Like Allen said, just leave the link blank, or in your case, delete the URL link. Your submenus will be fine.

Hey Mike, I did this and now when someone hovers cursor over Recognition or clicks on it, nothing happens. The sub-menus don't show. I've kept it like that in my website now, can you please take a look? Thanks!

• Hikin' MikeHikin' Mike Registered Users Posts: 5,448 Major grins

You must have removed the submenu then. I just added a non-link and two gallery links under it and it works fine.

If you still have troubles, you need to contact the help desk as I can't see "under the hood" of your site, but they can.

• JtringJtring Registered Users Posts: 673 Major grins
    edited April 17, 2020