Anyone here use Wacom?

blackwaterstudioblackwaterstudio Registered Users Posts: 779 Major grins
edited December 12, 2005 in Digital Darkroom
I'm thinking about picking up a Wacom Intuos3 6x8 to work with PSCS2. I've never used one before but it was highly recommened.

Comments

• SamSam Registered Users Posts: 7,419 Major grins
    edited November 9, 2005
    I'm thinking about picking up a Wacom Intuos3 6x8 to work with PSCS2. I've never used one before but it was highly recommened.
    The only thing worth considering is which Wacom tablet you should buy. You will never go back to the mouse again.

Sam
  • NikolaiNikolai Registered Users Posts: 19,035 Major grins
    edited November 9, 2005
    Tablet
    My (very artistic) daughter (check her recent work in vexels category) swears by the tablet. I got her one a few years ago, this year upgraded to a bigger/better version. She almost never uses the mouse.

I also tried to use tablet myself. While I can see its convenience if you do a lot of freehand stuff (like she does), I personally tend to use "mass"/"math" weapons - curves, gradients, paths, etc. In which case - strictly IMHO - tablet has really no advantage over the ole gud mickey.

The difference between us: she *draws* a lot (and almost never does touch up), I *color correct* and do other touch-up work (and almost never draw).

So, I guess, it really depends on what you're doing:-).

HTH
    "May the f/stop be with you!"
  • DavidTODavidTO Registered Users, Retired Mod Posts: 19,160 Major grins
    edited November 9, 2005