Options

Pana DSLR - The DMC1 + Leica Vario Elmarit 14-50mm

harjttharjtt Registered Users Posts: 223 Major grins
edited March 1, 2006 in Cameras
If you guys and girls haven't heard Panasonic intro'd their new 4/3 DSLR today. I've held off for a couple of years from replacing my FZ10 (I'm still learning) and was just waiting to see how Pana/Leica replace the old LC1 before commiting to a new cam (the Sony R1 does appeal but I just don;t like its ergonomics):

Here's a pic of the cam.

L1-front2.jpg

L1-top.jpg

Will I be buying this cam - you bet I will! Hopefully, It'll be a camera that I can grow into and use my FZ10 as a backup. No idea of the price but hopefully, its not that much more than the Oly E330 which is priced at £700-800.

Links if your interested:

http://www.dpreview.com/news/0602/06022609panasonicdmcl1.asp#specs

http://www.dcresource.com/news/newsitem.php?id=3274

And a video over at imaging resource:

http://www.imaging-resource.com/EVENTS/PMAS06/PMAS06VIDEO.HTML

Cheers

HarjTT

:thumb:D:clap

Comments

• Options
    mynakedsodamynakedsoda Registered Users Posts: 177 Major grins
    edited February 26, 2006
    I have to say that this is the most interesting (to me) announcement I've seen yet. I assume that Panasonic will have a whole lineup of lenses they'll develop or they'll farm out developement to someone else? Of course the Oly lenses should work since it's the "open standard" 4/3 mount but I'd love to see some fast primes at reasonalbe prices myself. For the first time I believe this might be a real possibility.
  • Options
    edited February 26, 2006