Options

May be an undereducated question here...

SavannahManSavannahMan Registered Users Posts: 142 Major grins
Forgive my ignorance, I'm still kinda new to the html scene. I'm thinking about having a section on the homepage that would show the most viewed picture of the week, moth or whatever. Are there any built in features I can take advantage of here? Any input would be appreciated. :dunno

Comments

• Options
    AndyAndy Registered Users Posts: 50,016 Major grins
    edited March 6, 2006
    Forgive my ignorance, I'm still kinda new to the html scene. I'm thinking about having a section on the homepage that would show the most viewed picture of the week, moth or whatever. Are there any built in features I can take advantage of here? Any input would be appreciated. ne_nau.gif

I wonder who can hack this faster, DevBobo, bigwebguy, or Luke?

Gentleman, start your engines!
  • Options
    bwgbwg Registered Users, Retired Mod Posts: 2,119 SmugMug Employee
    edited March 6, 2006
    Andy wrote:

Don.
    Pedal faster
  • Options
    luke_churchluke_church Registered Users Posts: 507 Major grins
    edited March 6, 2006
    Andy wrote:

Dang, I hate turning challenges down...

Sorry guys, I'm out of this one, I don't have any time to give this until the end of next week, at the earliest.

Some comments, if it helps anyone out:

-> Doing this dynamically from Smugmug is probably bad news. This would mean that the generation technique for the page has to access the Smugmug stat's cache. That's a protected area, so you'd have to be extremly careful to ensure that no information leaked from the protected code to the unprotected code. I wouldn't be at all keen on trying to do that