edited September 18, 2004 in The Dgrin Challenges
Taken from the Hyatt Vancouver at sunrise

Comments

• Options
    ginger_55ginger_55 Registered Users Posts: 8,416 Major grins
    edited September 15, 2004
    srambus wrote:
    Taken from the Hyatt Vancouver at sunrise
    I love the colors in that sunrise shot. Perhaps the bldg could be straightened a bit, so it is not falling whichever way. I am not very good at that, have to have book open on my lap to do it.

Some people do it easily, or maybe it doesn't need doing. I am sure someone will be along on that shortly.

I do love the colors. And the nice sharp bldgs.

ginger
    After all is said and done, it is the sweet tea.
  • Options
    DJ-S1DJ-S1 Registered Users Posts: 2,303 Major grins
    Nice! I agree, maybe you could rotate it slightly ccw. Also, do you have access to any noise filtering programs like Neat Image? They could clean up the sky a bit.
  • Options
    ginger_55ginger_55 Registered Users Posts: 8,416 Major grins
    DJ-S1 wrote:
    Nice! I agree, maybe you could rotate it slightly ccw. Also, do you have access to any noise filtering programs like Neat Image? They could clean up the sky a bit.
    I don't have one, but Bill just told me about one he uses. It has a 30 day free trial period, I might try it on Shem Creek over the weekend.

Our thread is on the group above this, not sure which one, but if interested, I could find out more. I don't have neat image, myself. I just want to clean up Shem Creek, this one is about 44.00, but as I said a free 30 day trial period. I would hope that there was no money upfront.

This is the URL:

http://home.att.net/~ncarboni/DigiPhoto.html

ginger
    After all is said and done, it is the sweet tea.
  • Options
    DJ-S1DJ-S1 Registered Users Posts: 2,303 Major grins
    Ginger, Neat Image is free. thumb.gif

You can download the "demo" (the free version for non-commercial use) here.
  • Options
    wxwaxwxwax Registered Users Posts: 15,471 Major grins