I guess I'm a Sports Photographer?!

johnojohno Registered Users Posts: 617 Major grins
edited April 28, 2006 in Sports
I never set out and planned to make money by selling my photos. I did choose the Pro account because if offers more freedom and control. (I like that.) Recently, a friend, who is a part owner of a local amateur football team, asked me to take some pics of the games; now the team players are buying game photos! WOW!

I am learning A LOT and have not posted here for a long time. In part I feel an intimidation owning a 20D and swinging with the "Big Dogs." I am trying to overcome.

So, I thought I would step up and share some sport pics I've taken. Comments are welcome as I am VERY new to sports photography.

66124974-M.jpg

66123239-M.jpg

66128474-M.jpg

66141787-M.jpg

66131339-M.jpg

66138511-M.jpg

I have seen the post here on DG for pro beginners asking what to charge. I know my skill and I don't charge much. A fellow dgrinner says I don't charge enough. I'm looking at this year as a beginning/learning year. If anyone has any links or info on sports photography and what they charge, I would love to hear about it.

Finally, :D I would like to say, If you have not signed up for a Smugmug account yet, do so. You will never regret it. They will do every they can to make you look good. They reprinted a set of shots for me and made me look great to one of the players. Thanks Andy and Smugmug Team.:thumb

peace.
johno~
If we have no peace, it is because we have forgotten that we belong to each other.
~Mother Teresa

Canon 1D Mark II / Canon 50D / Canon 30D / Canon G9
Canon 50mm 1.4
Canon 24-105 f/4 L IS / Canon 70-200 f/2.8 L

blog
johno's gallery

Comments

• ginger_55ginger_55 Registered Users Posts: 8,416 Major grins
    edited April 25, 2006
    Congrats on selling photos, Johno!

I can't see them, they are just red Xs, you need to turn on the thing.....well, the thing, don't know what they call it right now!